My Nudes

Bourjois Rouge Edition Lipstick Brun Boheme

If you came here expecting naked photos of me than you’re going to be sorely disappointed (maybe), and if you came here expecting nude lipstick welllll you may be a lil let down but hear me out! I was having my usual gander at the aisles in Boots when I came across this little ditty, I was on the hunt for a nudey-beigey colour but I’ve never had much luck with the formula or colour match previously until I found this.

It’s a lot browner in real life (it’s so hard to capture it on camera!) and I would describe the colour of the bullet as a mixture of brown and dusty pink. It’s not a colour I’ve chosen before, I bought it on a whim and luckily I absolutely love it! It’s not your typical ‘nude nude’ but it’s a — do I dare say it? ‘my lips but better’ kinda shade (cringe).

The formula is so soft on your lips, it just glides on and for someone who suffers from chronic dry lip this is perf. It has a satiny/creamy finish and for what I consider a ‘light’ colour it really has some staying power! Even when the buttery sheen is worn off there still some of the original colour left on your lips which I like. It was still on after I had eaten! So that’s a sign of a good lipstick right there.

Bourjois Rouge Edition Lipstick Brun Boheme Swatch

Most importantly (to me anyway) the pigmentation in this is worth shouting home about because I have the oddest lips to deal with, I have this natural dark lip liner thing going on and then it’s kind of pink in the middle. It’s always a bitch to deal with when I want to wear light colours cos I usually have to apply lip liner first, not with this lipstick though! and I don’t even have to go over it again to get an opaque lip. Just one swipe and you’re ready to go!

Here are some selfies of me wearing the lipstick before date night with indoor lighting and casual off day in my pjs with natural lighting taken on photobooth (so profesh) to give you a better idea of what it looks like on.

I actually got this free when I spent ยฃ12 on any two Bourjois products at Boots but it’s ยฃ7.99 otherwise. It’s actually a really great offer too take advantage of if you are looking for other things so take this into account!

Have you tried this lipstick? and what do you make of it?

5 thoughts on “My Nudes

Leave a Reply

