Natural Collection Lip Pencils

lippencils

So I wanted to bring your attention to Natural Collection from Boots, I’m sure that many of you have come across it when you were a teenager taking your first voyage into the land of make up but since then have moved onto the more familiar aisles of Rimmel, Revlon, L’oreal, etc etc. I know they get a bad rep for being cheap and lacking in quality (especially on their packaging) but these lip pencils are actually pretty good.

They apply easily as long as you condition your lips well beforehand and they stay put for a decent amount of time too. They’re all matte finishes and so they can be drying but if your lips are in tip top shape then the pencils shouldn’t drag!

I originally bought them to layer underneath my lipstick but I’ve grown to like wearing them on their own, especially the ‘Ruby Rose’ and ‘Espresso’ shades! I currently own 4 out of the 6 available and I really want to get my hands on the shade ‘cinnamon’ as I have an inkling it may be close to Kylie Jenner’s trademark lip colour. Yes I’m still obsessed with her lips. Don’t hate.

They’re Β£1.99 each from Boots.

If they’re are any Natural Collection products that you think are great let me know as I love a good budget beauty product!

4 thoughts on “Natural Collection Lip Pencils

Leave a Reply

